Hollinsclough Logo
 ' The Home of Flexi-schooling '
          Hollinsclough C of E  Academy
                                                                                                             'Developing Potential  and Christian Values' in a Nurturing School
                                                                                                                                    
 
Academic Year, Confirmed Notices, Visits and Events 

Hollinsclough Academy is committed to excellence not only within the confines of education, but extended to our local community. We see it as our responsibility to give back to the community as much as we possibly can. In recent years, we have led or participated in many successful events, with our summer fetes and sports days, to educational activities and events with a variety of other schools and outside bodies, both within the local community and beyond

Below is a list of upcoming events that our school will be participating in or leading during the coming academic year.
For more information regarding the time and place of these events, please contact the academy office.


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 


Events for 2018 Date Time Location
       

Full Governors meeting

11th July 2018 Wednesday 6.30pm School
After School Multi-sports with Chris Hill Thursday's 3.30pm to 4.30pm School Grounds
After School Booster Classes Wednesday's 3.30pm to 4.30pm School
SUMMER FETE and
CHROME HILL FELL RACE
Supported by Nestle / Buxton Water
(FRA Licence 2017-4736)
Saturday 29th June 2019 1pm to 4pm
Fell Race @ 2pm
Fun Run @ 2.45pm
From School Grounds
Adventure Week  w/c 2nd July 2018 Full week Various locations
Tag Rugby - KS2 Classes 10th July 2018 All Day Buxton
Chrome Hill Walk - KS2 Classes 17th July 2018 n/a Local
End of Year Concerts 18-19th July 2018 6.30pm (18th) &
1.30pm (19th)
School
VILLAGE OFFICE ALL WEEK DAYS Term time
other times by arrangement
8am to 4.30pm School



Term Dates for the Academic Year 2018  - 2019
Event Pupils Year Staff INSET DAYs
Autumn Term 2018
School Re-opens to Pupils Tuesday 4th September 2018 Same
Half Term Monday 29th October to Monday 5th November 2018 Inclusive Monday 5th November
School Re-opens Tuesday 6th November 2018 Same
Christmas Holiday Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January 2019 Inclusive Same
Spring Term 2019
School Re-opens Monday 7th January 2019 Same
Half Term Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019 Inclusive Same
School Re-opens Monday 25th February 2019 Same
INSET DAYS Friday 15th March & Monday 18th Match
Easter Holiday Monday 15th April to Friday 26th April 2019 Inclusive Same
Summer Term 2019
School Re-opens Monday 29th April 2019 Same
May Day Monday 6th May  2019 Same
Half Term Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019 Inclusive Same
School Re-opens Monday 3rd June 2019 Same
End of School Year Friday 19th July 2019 Monday 22nd July 2019
Summer Holiday Monday 22nd July to Monday 2nd September 2019 Inclusive Monday 2nd September 2019









Home
Minister Visit
Contact UsAbout our School
Flexi-Schooling
Visiting Our SchoolGovernance
Links
Parents AssociationDiary Dates
Our Staff
Statutory InfomationHistoryNewsletters
Our Supporters
Gallery
Hollinsclough on TV
Rural Schools on TV
Data Protection
Local OfferProspectus
Project Friday
Vacancies

   Service Before Self, Community and  Tolerance